Though the Rays' intentions had been pretty obvious by moves earlier in the week, just exactly who made the final 25-man roster finishing the spring was not official until Sunday.

Tampa Bay unveiled its Opening Day roster while placing a trio of players on the DL. Jeremy Hellickson, expected to not be with the team until May at the earliest, is on the DL with reliever Juan Carlos Oviedo and infielder Tim Beckham.

Josh Lueke and Brandon Gomes, as expected, made the final bullpen spots and Brandon Guyer was the last bat to stay with the squad.

The full roster is: Pitchers Chris Archer, Grant Balfour, Heath Bell, Alex Cobb, Brandon Gomes, Josh Lueke, Jake McGee, Matt Moore, Jake Odorizzi, Joel Peralta, David Price, Cesar Ramos; catchers Ryan Hanigan and Jose Molina; infielders Yunel Escobar, Logan Forsythe, James Loney, Evan Longoria, Sean Rodriguez, Ben Zobrist; outfielders David DeJesus, Brandon Guyer, Desmond Jennings, Matt Joyce, Wil Myers.